Key Players

The Office of Public Works (OPW) is the lead agency for flood risk management in Ireland.

The OPW appointed RPS as lead consultant in relation to the Eastern CFRAM Study.

The Local Authorities in the Eastern district include:

  • Dublin City Council;
  • Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown County Council;
  • Fingal County Council;
  • South Dublin County Council;
  • Cavan County Council;
  • Kildare County Council;
  • Louth County Council;
  • Meath County Council;
  • Offaly County Council;
  • Westmeath County Council;
  • Wexford County Council;
  • Wicklow County Council.

The OPW, RPS and the Local Authorities in the Eastern district will work in close partnership to deliver the objectives of the CFRAM Programme.

It is the duty of all public authorities, public bodies and organisations to exercise their functions in a manner which is consistent with the provisions of the Floods Directive and which achieves or promotes compliance with the requirements of the Floods Directive.

In addition, consultation and engagement with the public and all interested parties is critical to the successful implementation of the Floods Directive.

Powered by WordPress